YG Entertainment recently announced the continuation of TREASURE activities . At the same time, management also reported that two members had decided to go on hiatus.
According to an official statement from YG Entertainment, TREASURE is currently preparing to release a new album. If nothing changes, they will release the album in the summer.

YG Entertainment also said that the main song for TREASURE’s comeback has been decided, even the choreography practice of the TREASURE members has also been completed. While filming the MV, the plan will be after the recording process is fully completed.

TREASURE also plans to hold additional concerts in South Korea after completing their Japan tour at the end of 2022. Previously, they had held concerts in South Korea but were very limited due to COVID-19 regulations at that time not allowing the audience to scream and make noise.

Apart from this good news, YG Entertainment also announced two TREASURE members who decided to go on hiatus. This makes TREASURE will undergo a temporary promotion with 10 members.

360p selected as playback quality

The two members who are on hiatus are Bang Ye Dam, due to their personal desire to develop themselves as producers. He was on hiatus to further study music for a while.

On the other hand, Mashiho, who is currently in Japan, decided to extend his break due to health problems. So, he chose to spend time with his family in Japan for a while.

“While supporting the development of the artists, we also prioritize the health of the members,” said YG Entertainment.

“Thus, we decided to give the two members additional rest after discussing with other TREASURE members. Thus, we hope for understanding and support from fans,” he concluded.

TREASURE debuted in 2020 under YG Entertainment. They debuted with 12 members, namely Choi Hyun Suk, Jihoon, Yoshi, Junkyu, Mashiho, Yoon Jae Hyuk, Asahi, Bang Ye Dam, Doyoung, Haruto, Park Jeong Woo, and So Jung Hwan.

By Yas Il